Zumba gone wrong #4 - Reisverslag uit Birmingham, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Nina Toonen - WaarBenJij.nu Zumba gone wrong #4 - Reisverslag uit Birmingham, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Nina Toonen - WaarBenJij.nu

Zumba gone wrong #4

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nina

16 Februari 2017 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Birmingham

Hi everyone,
I was already aware of the fact that personally I am not exactly the biggest fan of zumba. However, because I dragged Tessa to my trainings and she (thought) would like a zumba lesson, I thought to myself that one lesson could do no harm, so we signed up for the zumba lesson together.
Given that I have danced all my life and love a good work-out, you should think that I would like a group lesson like zumba. Well, for some reason, I don’t. Please, don’t get me wrong though, because I did actually enjoy some of the zumba lessons I joined in my life. I think the level really depends on the instructor and choreography.
But boy oh boy, this one beats everything.
Luckily, I joined a great GRIT PLYO lesson beforehand, because the only thing I trained during the zumba lesson was my jaw to keep me from bursting out in laughter.
There was a huge hifi-set on hand in the room, however the overenthusiastic instructor chose to use her tiny pink compact disc player. Y THO?! There were like 4 participants in an enormous room (which already made things awkward) and the sound coming out of her disc player didn’t do the situation any good.
For some odd reason, she explained every single step of the choreography beforehand in a voice that you would usually use when you are tickling a 0-year-old baby. Although I must say that her voice did match the movements quit well as the choreography looked like it was made by a 2-year-old, so the explaining thing wasn’t really necessary. When she actually turned on some music (which you could barely hear coming out of her pink disc player) she expected us to jump around and sing along on songs as ‘I’m sexy and I know it’, which, nobody did..
You know those moments in movies when there’s an awkward silence and you hear that cricket sound effect? Well, that was exactly what it felt like.
The instructor was a lovely lady though, so I kind of felt bad for her. Just can’t imagine how tired she must be after an hour of pretending to be this happy.
X NINA

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nina

Actief sinds 09 Jan. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 163
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6095

Voorgaande reizen:

02 Januari 2017 - 08 April 2017

Birmingham

Landen bezocht: