Blue monday at the spa #5 - Reisverslag uit Birmingham, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Nina Toonen - WaarBenJij.nu Blue monday at the spa #5 - Reisverslag uit Birmingham, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Nina Toonen - WaarBenJij.nu

Blue monday at the spa #5

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nina

16 Februari 2017 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Birmingham

Hi everyone,
I must say that I’m pretty content now with my room here in Birmingham. Except from… the shower and the bed. The shower because of the low-pressure jet of water it provides so that I can’t wash my hair properly and the bed because of the mattress with ancient mainsprings in it. As a result, I wake up every morning with back- and neck pain. (This is no joke). So I figured that I would benefit from a day at the spa.
I sorted out a spa day for Tessa and myself at theclubandspa so that we could combine the spa day with a BodyAttack lesson over there as well. For £30 we were provided with a towel and robe, could make use of all the facilities including the gym, lessons and a lunch of choice (obviously, we decided to go for a pizza). There was a steam room, a salt room, a pool and multiple saunas and relaxation lounges.
Best. Day. Ever.
We went on a regular (blue) monday, so it was very quiet at the spa. Therefore, we could really relax and clear our minds. For me, the BodyAttack lesson was the highlight of the day. The instructor turned up the volume (luckily much louder than the Zumba instructor with her pink compact disc player) and managed to spread the BodyAttack energy around the room. Love it. And missed it.
I will definitely come back soon as I need to keep up with my BodyAttack condition, because otherwise I will literally die when I come back in April and have to teach it again. Also, I could use a back, neck and shoulder massage. This bed is killing me.
X NINA

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Nina

Actief sinds 09 Jan. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 155
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6096

Voorgaande reizen:

02 Januari 2017 - 08 April 2017

Birmingham

Landen bezocht: